Community Police

Community Policing was introduced to the Westfield Police Department in 1994 with one officer assigned to the area of Orange Street. Since then the philosophy has grown into a unit with five officers under the command of a Lieutenant. Although there is a community police unit within the police department, community policing is a department wide philosophy.

The five officers assigned to the community police unit are responsible for specific geographic areas within the core district of our city. Click on the names of the officers to see if you have an officer assigned to the area where you live or work. 

Below is a color coded map of the Community Police areas.  By finding the number on the map which coincides with the officer's name above, you can find out who your community police officer is. Click on the map to view full sized.
CSU Map 2021